When you register to take our Texas defensive driving course, get ready to laugh and enjoy yourself as you dismiss your traffic ticket. It really is true that our classes are much like going to a comedy club for the evening. The only difference is that the jokes are related to driving safety. You will get to meet others who have also received traffic citations for speeding, running red lights and stop signs, and for improper lane changes, so you will have something in common, right away. We have classes in cities throughout Texas, including Comedy Defensive Driving in Houston. You can easily search for your city, or for a city that is nearby, by clicking on our link that says, “Find a class.”
Here are some facts that you will want to know about our driving safely course in Texas:
• Our course is state approved by the Texas Education Agency
• You will receive a certificate in the mail after completing your class
• Expedited shipping by FedEx is available at an extra charge
• Standard delivery of your certificate is free, and we ship by US Postal Service
• Our defensive driving course will dismiss your traffic ticket
• You will also qualify for an auto insurance discount of up to 10%
• Our classes are taught by professional comedians who know how to make people laugh
• You will learn as you laugh and enjoy yourself
More Facts about Our Texas Defensive Driving Course
When the big day arrives for your class, you will need to bring a few things along with you. One of these is your driver’s license or a photo ID, such as your passport or birth certificate. You also need to bring a copy of your traffic ticket and any paperwork that the court gave you when you appeared there for your traffic citation. State law does not allow us to let students who are late enter the classroom. For that reason, we recommend that you plan to arrive 15 minutes before class is scheduled to begin.
If you paid for your course at ComedyDefensiveDriving.com, then there is no need to be concerned about paying for your course the day of your class. If you have not yet paid, you can bring cash or a money order in the amount of $29.95 with you on the day of your class. Also, bring some money to buy food, since there are break times built into the course. We will have a menu available with items that you can buy. Our class is 6 hours long, with one hour of break time built into the program. The State of Texas requires that all courses that are approved by the Texas Education Agency must take at least 360 minutes to complete. Our students tell us that the time flew by, because they were having so much fun laughing at the comedian who taught their class.
Also, be sure to bring a pencil or pen, and some paper for notes, because you will have a test at the end of the class. We process certificates daily, so you will receive your certificate only a few days after you finish taking our class. Comedy Defensive Driving has been helping drivers dismiss their traffic tickets since 1989, with over 2,500,000 million students across the United States completing our course. We know that you will find that our defensive driving course in Texas is hilarious, and it is definitely the easiest way to dismiss your traffic ticket and lower your auto insurance rate.