Florida Traffic School
FLHSMV Approved – Basic Driver Improvement (BDI)
Once you have successfully completed our 4-hour Basic Driver Improvement Course your information will be electronically submitted directly into the Florida DMV’s Certificate Delivery System.
This is a FL State approved BDI Online Video Course (ALSO KNOWN AS: Basic Driver Improvement, Traffic School, Defensive Driving and/or Point Reduction). Keep points off your license record and prevent an insurance increase pursuant to Florida statutes. This course is also required if you received an order from a Judge or a letter from the DHSMV (DMV) to attend a 4-hour course.
If you’ve gotten a ticket for a moving violation, we can help you save money and keep points off your record, plus you’ll have a few laughs in the process. Not just for moving violations, our basic driver improvement course can also be used for traffic avoidance citations, insurance discounts, and court ordered mandates. Our online traffic school course is all online, so you don’t even have to get dressed to participate! Take our Florida traffic school course on your own time with the device of your choice.
We’ll help you dismiss your traffic ticket from start to finish with our 4 hour Florida basic driver improvement (BDI) course. What will you get out of this course? You’ll learn how to be a safe driver in Florida, you’ll clear points from your driving record, you’ll get tips to protect yourself from accidents, and you’ll qualify for insurance discounts, all in the shortest time possible!
We know you’re not looking to take a Florida traffic school course for fun – you’re doing it because you have to. However, we try our best to make our online traffic school courses as funny and painless as possible. There’s no reading required, so all you have to do is sit back and laugh your ticket away!
Drivers with a Class A, B, or C license may not make an election under this subsection, but if you qualify and decide to go to traffic school instead of taking the demerit points, you can only do it once in any 12 month period, and only five times in any 10 year period. But then again, that probably doesn’t apply to you because this is a once-in-a-lifetime thing, right?
Don’t let your points rack up on your license! After only a handful of traffic violations, you could find yourself without a license, unable to get to work, or pick up your kids from school. Taking a traffic school class is the easiest way to ensure this doesn’t happen to you, and will hopefully make you a safer, more confident driver. Learn more about the points system in the state of Florida.
Comedy Defensive Driving School is approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. If you have a Florida Driver’s license OR you received a ticket in Florida then this 4-Hour Basic Driver Improvement (BDI & TCAC) course is for you.