At Comedy Defensive Driving, you can opt to take a defensive driving course in two different ways. Many people prefer to take our defensive driving online course because they simply watch a video to dismiss their traffic ticket. It isn’t just any video, because it was created by top comedic talent. That means that it was designed for entertaining you as you fulfill your requirement to take this type of course. If professional comedians who know how to make people laugh wrote our course, you know that it has to be funny.
Another way to take our defensive driving course in Texas is to attend a live class version of Comedy Defensive Driving. This option is especially made for those who like to be around others instead of sitting in front of their computer, watching our hilarious video. It’s okay if you would rather be with others who have also broken the traffic laws, laughing as a professional comedian teaches your class. Although it is a lot like going to a comedy club, our course is approved by every court in the State of Texas and by the Texas Education Agency. We have Comedy Defensive Driving in Houston and in many other cities throughout Texas. A few of our classroom course locations are these:
• San Antonio
• El Paso
You can check our online listing to see where to find the nearest classroom version of Comedy Defensive Driving. Even if you have to drive a few miles to reach our classroom course, it will be well worth your drive.
Fun Facts about Our Defensive Driving Class
It’s true that studies show that people who laugh live longer. That is another reason why you will want to register right now to begin your defensive driving class as soon as possible. You will need to bring your state issued ID with you, as per state law. No one will be allowed to enter unless they have one of these photo IDs. This can be your driver’s license, passport, or birth certificate. Also, bring a copy of your traffic ticket or any paperwork that you were given by the court that handled your traffic citation. We recommend that you arrive around 15 minutes before your class is scheduled to begin. This is because state law does not allow students to enter the classroom late.
You will also need to bring a pen and paper on which to take notes. Sorry to say, but there will be a test at the end of the class. Also, bring your traffic citation and any other paperwork that you were given in court. This will help you receive your certificate faster, and we do not want to see you face a delay in the delivery of your certificate. If you did not pay for your class online, you will need to bring $29.95 in cash or money order. You will also want to bring meal money since you will have the opportunity to purchase food and drinks for certain times when they are allowed during our class. The course will last for 6 hours, with 1 hour of break time built into this time period. We know that you will enjoy our defensive driving course and that you will laugh throughout the entire time that you spend with us.