Our Texas defensive driving classes are known for being exceptionally hilarious. If you have received a traffic citation in the State of Texas, or if you want to lower your auto insurance premiums by up to 10%, our course will help you meet your goal. Comedy driving school is the best way to approach a subject that could otherwise be repetitive and not much fun. When you take our course, you will be entertained, from the beginning of the course until the end, because a professional comedian will teach your class.
We have classroom courses available in cities throughout Texas, so there is very likely one near you. When you take our course, you will finish it in only one day. By law, the course must be 5 hours long, plus 1 hour for breaks. It will be a chance to get out and meet new people, and you may even make new friends. Enjoy a meal, sit back, and relax as you learn defensive driving in Austin, TX or in another city in the state.
Our course is approved by the Texas Education Agency, and every court in the state accepts our class for ticket dismissal or auto insurance premium reduction. You will learn, in a way that you probably have not experienced before, through funny stories and samples of how you can improve your driving habits. Prices start at only $25.00, depending on where you take your class. This is the lowest price allowed by law. Some locations include the price of a meal in the course fee. When you register online, you will be given the total cost before finalizing your registration. We never have hidden fees.
Our Comedy Driving School Will Send Your Certificate Promptly
We know that once you have finished your class, you will want to have your certificate of completion as soon as possible. That’s why we issue certificates quickly and send them to our students shortly after you finish your class. If you want to receive it faster, you can order expedited shipping by FedEx for an additional fee. We offer Priority Overnight, Standard Overnight, or 2nd Day Air delivery, or we will send your certificate at no extra charge via USPS. On the day of your class, you will need to bring some things along with you. Here is a list of those items:
• State issued ID, such as driver’s license, passport, or birth certificate
• Copy of the traffic ticket or any papers you were given in court
• Pen and paper for taking notes
• Cash or money order for your course fee if you have not paid online
• Meal money, if not included in class price – Students may eat at certain times during class. A menu will be available with items for sale, or your meal may be included in the cost of your class at registration
State law does not allow students who are late to enter the classroom, so plan to be there 15 minutes early. Also, without a photo ID, you will not be allowed to enter to take your class.