If you like going to the comedy club and you have a traffic ticket, you may be surprised to discover that you can dismiss your traffic ticket by attending Comedy Defensive Driving in Houston. When you attend our class in Houston, or in any of the other cities across Texas where our course is offered, you will have some time out to enjoy yourself. Our classes are taught by top comedic talent, and if you follow the comedy club scene, we know that you will recognize the names of many of our instructors who entertain people for their living. Since 1989, 3,000,000 people have successfully completed our course. In Texas, you have the option of taking our course in your home as an online course, or you can enjoy the festive ambiance of our classroom course.
Here are some facts about our defensive driving in Austin, Texas and other cities in the state:
• State approved by all courts in Texas
• Number 1 comedy course for classroom training
• Prices start at only $25.00
• Convenient locations in all Texas cities
• Fun, easy classroom atmosphere
• Only 5 hours of class time, plus 1 hour of break
• Dismiss your traffic ticket and get a reduction of up to 10% on your auto insurance
You will need your certificate after you complete your course, so we offer free and expedited mailing options for you. The court that processed your traffic citation gave you information about what to do with your certificate after finishing a defensive driving class. We do suggest that you check to make sure that you are eligible to take a driving safely course in Texas. Some judges allow you to take it multiple times, but it will depend on how long it has been since you last took a course to dismiss a traffic ticket.
Once you finish your class, we will send your certificate to you by regular postal mail for free. You can expect to receive it within 5 to 7 business days from the time you complete your class. If you are trying to meet a deadline and need to get your certificate to the court by a certain date, you can opt to pay for expedited shipping by FedEx. Priority Overnight shipping costs $24.95 and has an estimated next business day delivery by 10:30am. It is not available in all areas. Standard Overnight delivery costs $19.95 and has an estimated next business day delivery by 3pm, but remote areas will receive certificates by 8pm to residential addresses. A less expensive option that may meet your needs is the 2nd Day Air option that costs only $14.95. With this choice, you can expect estimated delivery by 4:30pm on the 2nd business day.
When you receive your certificate, you will need to follow the directions that you were given by the judge or by the Clerk of Courts in the county that processed your traffic citation.
More about Defensive Driving in Houston
You may be wondering what you need to bring with you when the day and time arrive for your defensive driving in Houston class. You will need to bring your driver’s license or another form of picture ID to your class. That is because state law requires that you must have this identification, or you cannot take our course. You will need to be on time, as well, since state law does not allow us to permit tardy students to enter the classroom. We suggest that you arrive 15 minutes ahead of time to make sure that you are not late for your class. Also, bring along a pen and some paper to take notes, as you will have a test at the end of the course.