Returning Student Login
  • "Time needed to take the course"
    - T. Dorsey, Arlington, TX
    August 18, 2017 (Student # 3,511,717)
  • "I could do it at my own pace"
    - K. Shay, Beaumont, TX
    August 18, 2017 (Student # 3,511,718)
  • "It is not a boring course."
    - M. Davis, Forney, TX
    August 18, 2017 (Student # 3,511,719)
  • "Information that i had forgotten. great refresher."
    - L. Rodriguez, Houston, TX
    August 18, 2017 (Student # 3,511,720)
  • "I liked the jokes on the class."
    - Z. Abdul, Houston, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,721)
  • "Covered all aspects of operating a vehicle in a responsible way"
    - L. Caddell, New Braunfels, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,722)
  • "That i was able to go at my own pace."
    - J. Trahan, Houston, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,723)
  • "The fact that i could go at my own pace."
    - J. Trahan, Houston, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,724)
  • "I got to do it online and i could do it according to my busy schedule"
    - H. Glenn, Lubbock, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,725)
  • "That it wasn't hard and it was funny"
    - M. Buckhaulter, Arlington, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,726)
  • "I like the simplicity of the course. easy to understand and follow along."
    - N. Littles, Dallas, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,727)
  • "Easy to understand, funny enough to make it faster to get through"
    - C. Moore, Copperas Cove, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,728)
  • "The dialogue and presentation made it easy to remember."
    - D. Gray, Richmond, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,729)
  • "The skit when gunter got back in"
    - L. Aguirre, Houston, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,730)
  • "The ability to do pieces at a time and pick up where you left off easily."
    - L. Johnston, Barksdale Afb, LA
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,731)
  • "The simple and straight forward questions."
    - D. Ramirez, Pickton, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,732)
  • "That it's over and i can go on with my life now :d"
    - M. Cordell, Dale, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,733)
  • "The question answer choices"
    - S. Dhar, Suagr Land, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,734)
  • "It was entertaining and went by very fast, informative also."
    - C. Jordan, Richardson, TX
    August 17, 2017 (Student # 3,511,735)

Walk Around Inspection – Texas Defensive Driving Online Course

Walk Around Inspection – Texas Defensive Driving Online Course

Uncle Dale and Gunther Walk Around Inspection 
A walk-around inspection takes only minutes but can save you endless trouble.
 
Begin your walk around inspection by checking the tire treads for wear. Some tires come with built in wear bars, and if you can see them you might as well put a fork in your tires, they’re done. Watch out for bulges, cuts and blisters. Bulges, cuts and blisters on your tires signal an impending blowout. Also check for nails, rocks, glass, or other hazards stuck in the treads. You’ll be glad you did.
 
Check all fluid levels routinely. Check your power steering fluid. Your car’s power steering and power brake systems won’t work properly with low fluid levels. Oil is the car’s blood, so make sure you check it regularly. Check your battery connections. Don’t forget to check all your electrical systems too. Just remember, if your car loses electrical power, its going to make power steering and brakes difficult to operate.
 
Have your muffler inspected. A faulty muffler could cause carbon monoxide to leak into your vehicle causing drowsiness and fatigue. Too much exposure to carbon monoxide could be fatal. Make sure that your turn signals are working. Make sure your headlights are in good working order, both the high and low beams. Dirty headlights can make you lose up to 90 percent of the illumination they provide. They should be properly adjusted so they don’t blind other drivers.
 
If you can find a tag team partner try both your brake lights and reverse lights to make sure they are operating correctly. A police officer at anytime may stop and submit your vehicle to an inspection if they have any reasonable cause to believe that your vehicle is unsafe. If your vehicle is found to be unsafe the officer may require the vehicle to be immediately repaired or the vehicle to be immediately removed from use.

All material in this video is the Copyright of Comedy Defensive Driving School. ® is the Federally Registered Trademark of IDT, Inc. All rights reserved 1989-2015
**This course fulfills the requirements of the Traffic Ticket Dismissal for ALL courts in Texas and for Insurance reduction. This course can also be taken voluntarily to brush up on your driving skills.**
Need Support? Call or text (214) 310-1078