Returning Student Login

THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF

COMEDY DEFENSIVE DRIVING®

  • "The humor made the course go by a lot faster"
    - I. Melendez, Midland, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,502)
  • "The videos were entertaining."
    - G. Martinez, College Station, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,503)
  • "I liked that i could take the course at home and at my own pace"
    - A. Rothman, Needville, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,504)
  • "I liked that i could take the course at home and at my own pace"
    - A. Rothman, Needville, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,505)
  • "How funny and casual it was"
    - Z. Maskarinec, Irving, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,506)
  • "I really enjoyed the luchador skits!"
    - M. Beltran, Cibolo, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,507)
  • "It kept my interest while also educating me."
    - A. Cheney, Hico, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,508)
  • "It was entertaining and simple"
    - A. Delbosque, Richmond, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,509)
  • "It wasn't boring, yet noledgeable.."
    - L. Craig, Houston, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,510)
  • "It was funny which made it easier to focus on"
    - N. Conroy, Dallas, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,511)
  • "Was funny and the exams not difficult"
    - N. Conroy, Dallas, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,512)
  • "Format is really enjoyable"
    - L. Boren, San Antonio, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,513)
  • "The jokes and education. the jokecation!"
    - A. Benny Thomas, Houston, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,514)
  • "The different comedians made the course interesting"
    - I. Hernandez, Cleburne, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,515)
  • "Easy to understand and follow"
    - C. Fierro, Georgetown, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,516)
  • "The fast and easy access to the course."
    - R. Gambrell, Tyler, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,517)
  • "The fast and easy access to the course."
    - R. Gambrell, Tyler, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,518)
  • "Was able to complete on cell phone"
    - S. Phillips, Jefferson, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,519)
  • "Ability to do it online around my schedule."
    - K. Flinn, Farmersville, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,520)
  • "The length of time to complete it..."
    - N. Gomez, New Braunfels, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,521)
  • "That all of the dialogue was available to read."
    - J. Machelski, Victoria, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,522)
  • "This is by far the hardest question i was asked during this entire process."
    - E. Finch, Austin, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,523)
  • "I can take it at my own pace when time permitted"
    - P. Rendon, San Antonio, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,524)
  • "Wasn't dreading the process the whole time"
    - A. Ismail, Dallas, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,525)
  • "Drunk driving; the drink guy and the soberguy looked drunk to me."
    - H. Ballou, Missouri City, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,526)
  • "The videos and understanding the questions."
    - M. Mcgee, Houston, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,527)
  • "It was not all serious, and was entertaining made it less boring to watch."
    - A. Blum, Needville, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,528)

Walk Around Inspection – Texas Defensive Driving Online Course

Walk Around Inspection – Texas Defensive Driving Online Course

Uncle Dale and Gunther Walk Around Inspection 
A walk-around inspection takes only minutes but can save you endless trouble.
 
Begin your walk around inspection by checking the tire treads for wear. Some tires come with built in wear bars, and if you can see them you might as well put a fork in your tires, they’re done. Watch out for bulges, cuts and blisters. Bulges, cuts and blisters on your tires signal an impending blowout. Also check for nails, rocks, glass, or other hazards stuck in the treads. You’ll be glad you did.
 
Check all fluid levels routinely. Check your power steering fluid. Your car’s power steering and power brake systems won’t work properly with low fluid levels. Oil is the car’s blood, so make sure you check it regularly. Check your battery connections. Don’t forget to check all your electrical systems too. Just remember, if your car loses electrical power, its going to make power steering and brakes difficult to operate.
 
Have your muffler inspected. A faulty muffler could cause carbon monoxide to leak into your vehicle causing drowsiness and fatigue. Too much exposure to carbon monoxide could be fatal. Make sure that your turn signals are working. Make sure your headlights are in good working order, both the high and low beams. Dirty headlights can make you lose up to 90 percent of the illumination they provide. They should be properly adjusted so they don’t blind other drivers.
 
If you can find a tag team partner try both your brake lights and reverse lights to make sure they are operating correctly. A police officer at anytime may stop and submit your vehicle to an inspection if they have any reasonable cause to believe that your vehicle is unsafe. If your vehicle is found to be unsafe the officer may require the vehicle to be immediately repaired or the vehicle to be immediately removed from use.

All material in this video is the Copyright of Comedy Defensive Driving School. ® is the Federally Registered Trademark of IDT, Inc. All rights reserved 1989-2015
**This course fulfills the requirements of the Traffic Ticket Dismissal for ALL courts in Texas and for Insurance reduction. This course can also be taken voluntarily to brush up on your driving skills.**
Need Support? Call or text (214) 310-1078