Returning Student Login

THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF

COMEDY DEFENSIVE DRIVING®

  • "It is in plain english and is very interesting."
    - E. Yu, Houston, TX
    December 11, 2016 (Student # 3,461,250)
  • "Goofy humor and voice impersonations kept me interested"
    - L. Feinstein, Roanoke, TX
    December 11, 2016 (Student # 3,461,251)
  • "I could stop and start when i wanted"
    - A. Shelby, Plano, TX
    December 11, 2016 (Student # 3,461,252)
  • "That i could start and stop is as necessary"
    - L. Brehm, Houston, TX
    December 10, 2016 (Student # 3,461,253)
  • "The changeup of the different variety of skits."
    - J. White, Trophy Club, TX
    December 10, 2016 (Student # 3,461,254)
  • "Highlights of important topics"
    - T. Myrick, League City, TX
    December 10, 2016 (Student # 3,461,255)
  • "Went faster than i thought."
    - A. Lynch, Mckinney, TX
    December 10, 2016 (Student # 3,461,256)
  • "Could start and stop and return when i had time to complete the course"
    - K. Smith, Little Elm, TX
    December 10, 2016 (Student # 3,461,257)
  • "Kid vs dog. gave me a great business idea."
    - E. West, Azle, TX
    December 10, 2016 (Student # 3,461,258)
  • "Fairly short and not too many questions"
    - S. Skinner, Rowlett, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,259)
  • "The bad (but hilarious) acting."
    - C. Crawford, Fort Worth, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,260)
  • "The interactive presentations on the topics"
    - L. Bailey, Houston, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,261)
  • "The comedy and you could stop and go when needed"
    - J. Ellison, Rosharon, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,262)
  • "That i could log in anywhere, even with my phone."
    - C. Riggall, Nevada, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,263)
  • "That i could log in anywhere, even with my phone."
    - C. Riggall, Nevada, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,264)
  • "That i could log in anywhere, even with my phone."
    - C. Riggall, Nevada, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,265)
  • "I guess that the tests were easy."
    - W. Johnson, Houston, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,266)
  • "It kept me engaged throughout the course."
    - N. Aguilar, El Paso, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,267)
  • "Clearly, the humorous presentation."
    - G. Blanton, Colleyville, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,268)
  • "The variety of vignettes. it made it less tedious."
    - N. Mackey, Houston, TX
    December 09, 2016 (Student # 3,461,269)

Walk Around Inspection – Florida Traffic School Online Course

Walk Around Inspection

One of the first things a new pilot will learn is the importance of the pre-flight check, or as we like to call it a “Walk Around Inspection.” Using a list – they carefully exam the exterior of the plane. Checking control surfaces, moving ailerons and tail fins. Visually checking the fuel quantity and fuel quality. They check the tires and the most import thing they will check is the propeller. Without the propeller the plane won’t fly.
 
Pilots will follow this procedure prior to every flight. It becomes almost ritualistic. Why? The last thing a pilot wants to deal with is something they could have fixed on the ground. It’s really hard to get out of a plane at 10,000 feet to fix stuff. That’s why pilots don’t just grab the keys and takeoff.
 
Yet we do it every time we drive. You don’t have to go the extremes of using a list but you should, at the very least, do a walk around inspection.
Uncle Dale and Gunther Walk Around Inspection
 
What should you look for? Do you see any fresh liquid? If so check the color. A brown color usually indicates an oil leak; a reddish color would indicate a transmission leak. Clear or rusty color could indicate water from your radiator or air conditioning. Hopefully the liquid was already there when you parked it. If not, don’t take any chances. Get it to the mechanic.
 
Other items you should check as you walk around are the tires, headlights, taillights, windshields and mirrors. Check for any physical damage that could have occurred since you last drove the vehicle. If you find any, take pictures for your insurance.
 
By doing a walk around inspection before you drive you could save yourself a big headache down the road when a tow truck driver is doing a walk around inspection.

All material in this video is the Copyright of Comedy Defensive Driving School. ® is the Federally Registered Trademark of IDT, Inc. All rights reserved 1989-2015
**This course fulfills the requirements of the Basic Driver Improvement Course (BDI) the Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC) and Insurance reduction. This course can also be taken voluntarily to brush up on your driving skills.**
Need Support? Call or text (214) 310-1078