Returning Student Login

THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF

COMEDY DEFENSIVE DRIVING®

  • "The humor made the course go by a lot faster"
    - I. Melendez, Midland, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,502)
  • "The videos were entertaining."
    - G. Martinez, College Station, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,503)
  • "I liked that i could take the course at home and at my own pace"
    - A. Rothman, Needville, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,504)
  • "I liked that i could take the course at home and at my own pace"
    - A. Rothman, Needville, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,505)
  • "How funny and casual it was"
    - Z. Maskarinec, Irving, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,506)
  • "I really enjoyed the luchador skits!"
    - M. Beltran, Cibolo, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,507)
  • "It kept my interest while also educating me."
    - A. Cheney, Hico, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,508)
  • "It was entertaining and simple"
    - A. Delbosque, Richmond, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,509)
  • "It wasn't boring, yet noledgeable.."
    - L. Craig, Houston, TX
    April 25, 2017 (Student # 3,488,510)
  • "It was funny which made it easier to focus on"
    - N. Conroy, Dallas, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,511)
  • "Was funny and the exams not difficult"
    - N. Conroy, Dallas, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,512)
  • "Format is really enjoyable"
    - L. Boren, San Antonio, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,513)
  • "The jokes and education. the jokecation!"
    - A. Benny Thomas, Houston, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,514)
  • "The different comedians made the course interesting"
    - I. Hernandez, Cleburne, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,515)
  • "Easy to understand and follow"
    - C. Fierro, Georgetown, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,516)
  • "The fast and easy access to the course."
    - R. Gambrell, Tyler, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,517)
  • "The fast and easy access to the course."
    - R. Gambrell, Tyler, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,518)
  • "Was able to complete on cell phone"
    - S. Phillips, Jefferson, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,519)
  • "Ability to do it online around my schedule."
    - K. Flinn, Farmersville, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,520)
  • "The length of time to complete it..."
    - N. Gomez, New Braunfels, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,521)
  • "That all of the dialogue was available to read."
    - J. Machelski, Victoria, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,522)
  • "This is by far the hardest question i was asked during this entire process."
    - E. Finch, Austin, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,523)
  • "I can take it at my own pace when time permitted"
    - P. Rendon, San Antonio, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,524)
  • "Wasn't dreading the process the whole time"
    - A. Ismail, Dallas, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,525)
  • "Drunk driving; the drink guy and the soberguy looked drunk to me."
    - H. Ballou, Missouri City, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,526)
  • "The videos and understanding the questions."
    - M. Mcgee, Houston, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,527)
  • "It was not all serious, and was entertaining made it less boring to watch."
    - A. Blum, Needville, TX
    April 24, 2017 (Student # 3,488,528)

Walk Around Inspection – Florida Traffic School Online Course

Walk Around Inspection

One of the first things a new pilot will learn is the importance of the pre-flight check, or as we like to call it a “Walk Around Inspection.” Using a list – they carefully exam the exterior of the plane. Checking control surfaces, moving ailerons and tail fins. Visually checking the fuel quantity and fuel quality. They check the tires and the most import thing they will check is the propeller. Without the propeller the plane won’t fly.
 
Pilots will follow this procedure prior to every flight. It becomes almost ritualistic. Why? The last thing a pilot wants to deal with is something they could have fixed on the ground. It’s really hard to get out of a plane at 10,000 feet to fix stuff. That’s why pilots don’t just grab the keys and takeoff.
 
Yet we do it every time we drive. You don’t have to go the extremes of using a list but you should, at the very least, do a walk around inspection.
Uncle Dale and Gunther Walk Around Inspection
 
What should you look for? Do you see any fresh liquid? If so check the color. A brown color usually indicates an oil leak; a reddish color would indicate a transmission leak. Clear or rusty color could indicate water from your radiator or air conditioning. Hopefully the liquid was already there when you parked it. If not, don’t take any chances. Get it to the mechanic.
 
Other items you should check as you walk around are the tires, headlights, taillights, windshields and mirrors. Check for any physical damage that could have occurred since you last drove the vehicle. If you find any, take pictures for your insurance.
 
By doing a walk around inspection before you drive you could save yourself a big headache down the road when a tow truck driver is doing a walk around inspection.

All material in this video is the Copyright of Comedy Defensive Driving School. ® is the Federally Registered Trademark of IDT, Inc. All rights reserved 1989-2015
**This course fulfills the requirements of the Basic Driver Improvement Course (BDI) the Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC) and Insurance reduction. This course can also be taken voluntarily to brush up on your driving skills.**
Need Support? Call or text (214) 310-1078