Returning Student Login

THE OFFICIAL WEBSITE OF

COMEDY DEFENSIVE DRIVING®

  • "Interactive and funny videos to keep me entertained."
    - J. Momin, College Station, TX
    September 28, 2016 (Student # 3,446,311)
  • "It was entertaining and to the point. and i could access via mobile device."
    - D. Jackson, Fort Worth, TX
    September 28, 2016 (Student # 3,446,312)
  • "The variety of presentations"
    - N. Hoskins, San Antonio, TX
    September 28, 2016 (Student # 3,446,313)
  • "It kept me awake and entertained."
    - K. Soto, Mckinney, TX
    September 28, 2016 (Student # 3,446,314)
  • "It was actually funny, i have taken another that was not enjoyable."
    - C. Verdon, El Paso, TX
    September 28, 2016 (Student # 3,446,315)
  • "Course's attempt to make a boring internet course somewhat interesting."
    - S. Anderson, Brookshire, TX
    September 28, 2016 (Student # 3,446,316)
  • "The way yall made it into a fun thing."
    - L. Chavez, Midland, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,317)
  • "Everything was broking down"
    - V. Brown, Bastrop, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,318)
  • "Everything was broking down"
    - V. Brown, Bastrop, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,319)
  • "Videos explaining the scenarios"
    - S. Arumugam, Plano, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,320)
  • "Both anamation and real people"
    - D. Hendrickson, Murchison, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,321)
  • "Comedy mix and driving/explanations..."
    - S. Duncan, Dallas, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,322)
  • "Driving in weather conditions"
    - V. Raj, Coppell, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,323)
  • "The silliness of chunky and chubby."
    - S. Fox, El Paso, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,324)
  • "Convenient and easy to watch in increments as needed."
    - L. Hughes, Plano, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,325)
  • "The accessibility to take it on my own time."
    - E. Reisner, Houston, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,326)
  • "Informative in an entertaining way"
    - W. Miller, Keller, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,327)
  • "That it wasn't as boring as i thought it would be."
    - J. Pitre, Humble, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,328)
  • "It was easy to do and not miserable!"
    - R. Gill, Dallas, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,329)
  • "The cartoons and it kept my attention"
    - P. Hudson, Waller, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,330)
  • "Humor and low amounts of questions"
    - M. Orozco, Arlington, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,331)
  • "It was very engaging and i feel like i learned tons!"
    - S. Smallwood, Irving, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,332)
  • "Funny people and celebrities"
    - A. Mercado-frias, Plano, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,333)
  • "It wasn't boring like the other's you look at,."
    - K. Paepke, Granbury, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,334)
  • "I could do it while driving"
    - B. Stricklin, Colleyville, TX
    September 27, 2016 (Student # 3,446,335)
  • "Learned about snow and ice and refresh of fog"
    - L. Williams, Dallas, TX
    September 26, 2016 (Student # 3,446,336)
  • "Funny and kept my attention"
    - R. Ramos, San Antonio, TX
    September 26, 2016 (Student # 3,446,337)
  • "That test questions were awesome!!"
    - J. Carter, Forney, TX
    September 26, 2016 (Student # 3,446,338)
  • "Ease of course, freedom to watch when convenient"
    - T. Ishee, Austin, TX
    September 26, 2016 (Student # 3,446,339)

Walk Around Inspection – Florida Traffic School Online Course

Walk Around Inspection

One of the first things a new pilot will learn is the importance of the pre-flight check, or as we like to call it a “Walk Around Inspection.” Using a list – they carefully exam the exterior of the plane. Checking control surfaces, moving ailerons and tail fins. Visually checking the fuel quantity and fuel quality. They check the tires and the most import thing they will check is the propeller. Without the propeller the plane won’t fly.
 
Pilots will follow this procedure prior to every flight. It becomes almost ritualistic. Why? The last thing a pilot wants to deal with is something they could have fixed on the ground. It’s really hard to get out of a plane at 10,000 feet to fix stuff. That’s why pilots don’t just grab the keys and takeoff.
 
Yet we do it every time we drive. You don’t have to go the extremes of using a list but you should, at the very least, do a walk around inspection.
Uncle Dale and Gunther Walk Around Inspection
 
What should you look for? Do you see any fresh liquid? If so check the color. A brown color usually indicates an oil leak; a reddish color would indicate a transmission leak. Clear or rusty color could indicate water from your radiator or air conditioning. Hopefully the liquid was already there when you parked it. If not, don’t take any chances. Get it to the mechanic.
 
Other items you should check as you walk around are the tires, headlights, taillights, windshields and mirrors. Check for any physical damage that could have occurred since you last drove the vehicle. If you find any, take pictures for your insurance.
 
By doing a walk around inspection before you drive you could save yourself a big headache down the road when a tow truck driver is doing a walk around inspection.

All material in this video is the Copyright of Comedy Defensive Driving School. ® is the Federally Registered Trademark of IDT, Inc. All rights reserved 1989-2015
**This course fulfills the requirements of the Basic Driver Improvement Course (BDI) the Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC) and Insurance reduction. This course can also be taken voluntarily to brush up on your driving skills.**
Need Support? Call or text (214) 310-1078