OUR 100% COMEDY VIDEO COURSE
Round Rock, Texas
Defensive Driving Online Course
- Mobile, Mac & PC Friendly
- NO reading required!
- FREE certificate delivery
- Speed through only 5 hours of video
- Lowest permitted price in Texas!
Use Coupon Code *SPEED
Trusted by over 3 million students!
Frequently Asked Questions
Comedy Defensive Driving School is approved by the Texas Education Agency and is accepted by all courts in Texas to dismiss traffic tickets and lower insurance rates by up to 10%. (Be sure to ask your Insurance Provider for details).
All courses approved by the Texas Education Agency take a minimum of 360 minutes to complete. For the online course, you may choose to complete the course all in one sitting or log in and out to accommodate your schedule. The course will automatically keep track of your progress, so you can pick back up where you left off.
After completing the course, you will receive a State issued Certificate of Completion via US Mail. Your Certificate will be mailed the same or next business day after course completion.
Your delivery options are:
- Standard Delivery – FREE! Delivered by USPS, please allow 5-9 business days
- Priority Overnight – $24.95. Estimated next business day delivery by 10:30am (Not available for some areas)
- Standard Overnight – $19.95. Estimated next business day delivery by 3pm – Commercial, 4:30pm – Remote Areas, 8pm – Residential
- 2nd Day Air – $17.95. Delivered on 2nd business day with estimated delivery by 4:30 pm No weekend or holiday deliveries available. No deliveries to PO Boxes for overnight service. Even though the Expedited Shipping Provider, FedEx, guarantees delivery by a given time we cannot anticipate or take responsibility for possible delays due to circumstances outside of our control.
The registration process will request information such as name, email address, phone number, gender, address, date of birth, driver’s license number and license plate number which will be used to process the Certificate of Completion. You will also need a credit or debit card to pay for the class after registering.
A full refund will be made if registration is cancelled prior to completion of course. ? Any refund will be made within 30 days of the effective date of termination. If the course has not been successfully completed within 180 days, registration will be terminated without notice, and student will not be eligible for a refund. If student fails the course a refund will not be issued.
Personal information will not be shared with outside parties other than the Texas Education Agency, as required by law. This information is used to provide student with the course of instruction as requested, to enable billing and shipping of the Certificate of Completion and for verification with state agencies. All information is encrypted and protected by SSL, the finest encryption software available.
Not only are they available for traffic ticket dismissal, but our courses are also approved to provide insurance rate discounts (a standard discount of 10%). As an example, if you pay $1,000 a year for insurance, your savings could be $300 (your reduction is good for 3 years). And, taking it to reduce your insurance rates, does not keep you from taking it for ticket dismissal. For questions about Texas’ state laws regarding insurance, please contact the Texas Department of Insurance Consumer Help Line at 1-800-252-3439.
5-hours of course time and a 1-hour break.
The course is only $25 when you use the coupon code provided during registration.
Yes. Not only are they available for traffic ticket dismissal, but our courses are also approved to provide insurance rate discounts (a standard discount of 5-10%). For questions about Texas’ state laws regarding insurance, please contact the Texas Department of Insurance Consumer Help Line at 1-800-252-3439.
Yes. So long as you have access to the Internet, you can take this course on any device you like.
No. You can log in or out of the course at your convenience. You do not have to do it in one sitting.
If you fail the course you must re-register and pay again but you can take the course as many times as you need.
Yes. We are approved for all courts in the States of Texas and Florida.
There are multiple support options available. If you take the course during business hours, you can call, chat, or text and we’ll help you with your question.
Unfortunately no. The course is only offered in English.
Ask the court where you got your ticket – the court may allow you to take a course from the state you reside in. But currently we can only say that we offer defensive driving and traffic school courses in Texas and Florida for ticket dismissal or point reduction.
What are you waiting for???
Looking For a ‘Real’ Class?
If you’re tired of being a slave to the Internet, then try one of our classroom locations instead. Taught by real live comedians we find living on sofas in the back of comedy clubs, these guys and gals only purpose in life is to make sure you enjoy your class… you can’t get better than that. So no matter what city you’re in, Austin, Dallas, Fort Worth, Houston, San Antonio or anywhere else in the State of Texas we probably have classroom course for you.
Round Rock, Texas
Auto Insurance Discount
Not only can you dismiss your ticket by taking our state-approved defensive driving online course, but you may also be eligible for a discount on your car insurance through our sponsored local agent, which could save HUNDREDS on your premium.
Comedy Defensive Driving School? is the Federally Registered Trademark of IDT, Inc. All rights reserved 1989-2018Texas Education Agency Approved Course for Texas Defensive Driving – Comedy Defensive Driving C1910/C1965 – International Driver Training, Inc. CP333 **This course fulfills the requirements of the Traffic Ticket Dismissal for ALL courts in Texas and for Insurance Reduction. This course can also be taken voluntarily to brush up on your driving skills.**