Need to dismiss your Texas traffic ticket or reduce your insurance premium?
Our TDLR approved Comedy Defensive Driving safety course aims to give you all the rules of the road in a fast and funny way. In our 5 hour (+1 hour break) online driver safety course, we run you through every defensive driving technique in the book and then some.
When you’re done with our defensive driving online course, you can submit your certificate to your court to get your ticket dismissed! If you are the proactive type and didn’t need the course for defensive driving, you can also submit your certificate to your insurance company to get your premium reduced by as much as 10%.
Texas Online Defensive Driving Course
As much as we’d love to think you want to sign up for our comedy driving safety course for the jokes, we know taking a defensive driving course is one of those things you just have to do and get it over with. We also know it can be challenging to set aside 5 hours (+ 1-hour break) of your day to take a defensive driving course. That’s why we created our online driving course for your mobile phone, computer, and other devices. Our ALL-VIDEO comedy driver safety course lets you start and stop at any time, so you can complete it on your own schedule.
- Fast, fun, & easy! Shortest online course allowed
- No Final Exam, only short quizzes – 99.99% pass rate!
- Immediate download, print and email certificates
- NO reading required, just watch fun videos
- Works on Mobile, Tablet and Desktop
Wherever there’s an internet connection, you can take our course.
Classroom Driver Safety Course in Texas
Need a personal touch for your defensive driving ticket dismissal? We have classrooms in Austin, San Antonio, El Paso, Dallas, Houston, and more locations all over the state of Texas. You get the same 5 hour course (+ 1 hour break), but with a real person in the room to help you get the most out of your comedy defensive driving class. There’s a simple test at the end of class, 100% pass rate guaranteed. Our instructors will work with each person to make sure they pass their driver’s safety course.
To take one of our classes in Texas, you only need the following:
- Proof of driver’s license, so we know you are who you say you are!
- Know your court name or bring the paperwork the court gave you
- A pen and notebook
- Make sure you are on-time (state law does not allow students to enter the classroom late)
Taught by real comedians, you’ll laugh your class off!
Texas Driving Records
Driving records are required by 99.99% of Texas courts for completing defensive driving. Order your certified type 3A Texas driving record directly through Comedy Defensive Driving, and receive it instantly via e-mail for only $19.95. Place your order during registration, and once you finish the driver safety course your driving record will be e-mailed directly to you. If you have chosen expedited shipping, we will place a copy of your driving record in the FedEx envelope with your defensive driving certificate. If you have chosen e-file, the driving record and driver safety course certificate will be transmitted to the court.
*Promo code only applies to online classes. The promo code and its pricing cannot be applied to classroom cost at this time.